Advisory Board

The Commonwealth Graduate Engineering Program (CGEP) Advisory Board was formed to enhance CGEP’s service to the Commonwealth of Virginia as the distance-learning provider of post-baccalaureate education for practicing engineers and scientists who want to maintain and enhance their skills. The CGEP Advisory Board is expected to provide:

The Advisory Board is composed of 16 individuals who can bring value to CGEP. The members are not necessarily employed by industry. The value of an individual member shall be defined by his or her ability to provide strategic, customer, or employer insight. The Board meets twice a year. Co-Chairs are appointed among the Advisory Board members. The CGEP Directors from the five participating universities attend all meetings.

Advisory Board Members: 


Jean Mottley 

Colin Britcher 
National Institute of Aerospace 

No Photo Available

Alicia Wilkerson
NSWC Dahlgren





Zuzana Steen 
Micron Technology 

Bob Bailey 
Center for Advanced
Engineering & Research


Dennis W. Knight, Jr., PE

Senior Vice President,


Butch Brenton
Newport News


No Photo Available

Laura Fornash



John Provo
VT Economic Development 





University Representatives:



Dr. Gregory Triplett
CGEP Director, VCU

Glenda Scales 
CGEP Director, VT

Dr. Shannon Barker
CGEP Director, UVA

Dr. Anthony Dean
CGEP Director,

Dr. Daniel Garrison
CGEP Director,

Dr. Dawit Haile
CGEP Director,